Solo Recordings

There and Back Again (DVD)

      Song List

  1. There and Back Again
  2. Good Stuff
  3. L.A. Blues
  4. The Sirens of Titan
  5. Outré
  6. The 53rd Calypso
  7. Slightly Out of Town
  8. Ballad to the Cosmic Wind
  9. The Hipso Calypso
  10. Blowin' Out the Orbit Floor

Musicians: Grant Geissman, guitar; Gordon Goodwin, tenor saxophone, soprano saxophone; Jim Cox, piano, Fender Rhodes electric piano; Jimmy Johnson, electric bass; Gregg Bissonette, drums.

Approximate Running Time: 64 minutes.
DVD Producer: Mark Waldrep

Special Features:
- Biographies
- Interview
- Photo Galleries
- Extensive Interactive Liner Notes on the Performers, Session and Technical Info


[IMAGE] QuoteContemporary jazz from this exciting quintet works best when you've got the chance to watch them in action. Recorded in a studio with each artist wearing headphones and taking cues from each other while sitting apart from each other, the camera pans back and forth from one artist to the next, oftentimes showing two in split frames side by side. You can't feel a part of the action, as you would with a concert performance, but you do get all the benefits of seeing the quintet create together. Visual cues are still evident, as the five artists communicate with each other musically and through eye contact.

Thanks to some innovative ideas in presentation, There and Back Again is a winner and shouldn't be missed.

- Jim Santella, All About Jazz

« back to cds