Grant's latest CD: Bop! Bang! Boom!

BOP! BANG! BOOM! is the powerfully eclectic new recording from jazz guitarist/composer Grant Geissman. With special guests including Tom Scott, Larry Carlton, Albert Lee, Russell Ferrante, Mike Finnegan, Leland Sklar and Van Dyke Parks.

“From loping funk to boogaloo to earthy blues shuffles, with a haunting ballad, a beautiful samba and an urgently swinging post-bop romp thrown into the mix—along with touches of classical, flamenco and zydeco—jazz guitarist Grant Geissman covers all the bases with authority on BOP! BANG! BOOM!” —from the liner notes by Bill Milkowski

Albert Lee, Larry Carlton, Tom Scott, Mike Finnigan, Russell Ferrante, Brian Scanlon, Emilio Palame, Tom Ranier, Jim Cox, Corey Allen, Greg Mathieson, Trey Henry, Kevin Axt, Leland Sklar, Ray Brinker, Alex Acuna, Brian Kilgore, Dennis C. Brown, Chuck Lorre, Doug Lacey, and Van Dyke Parks.